Imogene Museum Mystery Series

Platts Landing, Washington, in the Columbia River Gorge—small town, breathtaking scenery, and impossibly nosy neighbors. But Meredith Morehouse, reformed city girl and curator of the eclectic Imogene Museum, is learning to live with it. Even though just about everyone, including Sheriff Marge Stettler, has impertinent suggestions about how well she should get to know hunky tugboat captain Pete Sills.

The Imogene Museum and Sockeye County mystery series share the same cast of characters. Each book in both series is a standalone mystery, but the characters and their relationships develop across the two series. While the Imogene Museum series centers specifically around the museum and all the stories are narrated by the museum curator, Meredith Sills, the Sockeye County series takes a deeper look at the inner workings of the sheriff’s department and is narrated from several different viewpoints.

If you want to read the stories in chronological order (best for tracking relationship development), this is the sequence:

Rock Bottom (Imogene Museum #1)

Doubled Up (Imogene Museum #2)

Sight Shot (Imogene Museum #3)

Tin Foil (Imogene Museum #4)

Faux Reel (Imogene Museum #5)

Shift Burn (Imogene Museum #6)

Stray Narrow (Imogene Museum #7)

Sockeye County Shorts (Sockeye County #1)

Sockeye County Briefs (Sockeye County #2)

Sockeye County Au Naturel (Sockeye County #3)

Sockeye County Skinny (Sockeye County #4)

Sockeye County Union (Sockeye County #5)

Time Share (Imogene Museum #8)